his & hers.

Aprons from (mostly) sewnWhen my friends bought a house a few years ago, I had planned to make them his & hers aprons as their housewarming gift. But as so many sewing projects go, I got caught up in others projects (especially the quilt) . . . and, well, it took an embarrassingly long time to finish these aprons.

But finish them I did, and I think they turned out quite nice! I love the fabric for hers – sewing terms arranged as dictionary type that I found on Etsy.

Mama Said Sew

The pattern for hers is Amy Butler’s Domestic Goddess Aprons, also stitched up here. The pattern for his is a super easy one that I discovered on Pinterest. I recommend it highly!

I’ve been told the aprons have already been put to good use!

Leave a Reply

