that’s how the light gets in.

Curtains from (mostly) sewn

I’ve wanted to do something with this big window in my kitchen for the past three years, so when I got a gift certificate for my favourite fabric store, I knew the time had come!

Curtains from (mostly) sewn

These curtains were really simple to whip up—just a hem along all four edges and some tabs at the top to let a little bit more light in when they’re closed during the day. And I might still attach some lace ribbon to the outside edges to use as tiebacks. I was a bit unsure about the soft grey fabric with the brass curtain rod, but loved them both separately so decided they should go together anyway. I’m really happy with the final result!

Leave a Reply

