’tis the season.

Apron from (mostly) sewn

These past few weeks have been filled with Christmas sewing projects for the family. My mom and cousin both got aprons made from Amy Butler’s Domestic Goddess patterns, and I whipped up a decorative pillow for my grandma. The pillow was my first attempt at sewing an invisible zipper, which I was told was a Very Difficult Procedure when I first learned to sew. After watching a quick tutorial and giving it a whirl myself, I discovered that it’s not only simple, but gives your finished project a clean, more professional look. Whatever did crafters do in the age before YouTube?

Pillow from (mostly) sewnApron from (mostly) sewn

Leave a Reply

