bonne fête.

I took my first sewing class last fall, which means that it’s my sewing birthday. Strangely, it feels like I’ve been sewing for much longer; it’s hard to believe that it was just a year ago that I sat down in front of a Janome for the first time at The Sewing Studio.

When I first learned to sew, almost everything I made was gifted to friends and family. Then I started this blog and began posting things that I was (mostly) making for myself. As much fun as it to say “I made this!” about the dress or bag you’re wearing, it’s even more fun to say it when you’re giving a gift to someone that you know they’ll love.

In honour of my sewing birthday, I’m going to give away some gifts. That’s how birthdays work, right?

Here’s how it goes:

  1. Leave a comment below. The first three people will receive a gift made by yours truly.
  2. Pay it forward by reposting to your blog/Facebook with the promise of creating something for three other people.
  3. Patiently wait by the mailbox for your gift.

Also, if you are reposting to your blog, don’t forget to leave the URL below!

5 thoughts on “bonne fête.

Leave a Reply

