a win-win weekend.

Apron from (mostly) sewn

Last weekend I finished a project that has been on the backburner for a long, long time. One of my oldest friends (as in I’ve known her since I was 5, not she is old) is a fantastic baker, and I’ve been wanting to make her this Amy Butler apron pretty much since I learned to sew. I’ve made this apron a few times now, but it was really satisfying to see this specific one, for this specific friend, finally come together.

Apron from (mostly) sewn

Plus, she is a really talented photographer and took pictures for me with her spiffy camera. And she made me homemade waffles with her new waffle iron. Everybody went home a winner.

 

One thought on “a win-win weekend.

Leave a Reply

